Query
How does Armstrong's $965/kW CapEx compare to similar plants?
Type
Comparative Analysis
Entity
Armstrong
Generated
2026-10-12T05:22:34.902Z

Armstrong Power LLC CapEx Comparison

Comparative Analysis
Generated Oct 12, 2026·Dataset freshness not reported
Research evidence brief
Executive Summary

Research summary

Question, evidence, supported findings, and the limits that affect the decision.

The WorkSpec's reference to 'Armstrong' likely refers to Armstrong Power LLC (plant_id: 55347) in Pennsylvania, which is a 688 MW natural gas plant.

Multiple energy projects with 'Armstrong' in their name are in various interconnection queues, but their CapEx figures are not provided in the evidence.

This is a focused evidence brief, not a complete decision report. It preserves the useful findings while making the decision-critical gaps explicit.

Research findings

InfraSure's data for operating assets and queue projects does not include an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp, therefore data freshness is unknown.

Why it matters: High

Evidence gaps

  • There is no CapEx information for Armstrong Power LLC available in the provided evidence ledger.
  • The evidence ledger does not contain information on 'similar plants' to Armstrong Power LLC, nor does it provide CapEx data for any identified plants.
  • The available records are a bounded snapshot; a complete population was not established.
How this was verified
5 sources checked · 3 supported findings · coverage limits retained
Validation gate: conditional

2 claim branches remain blocked. 2 accepted claims are directional and capped at low confidence. 1 claim is supported by attached evidence.

1 supported2 directional2 blocked

Evidence ledger

5 checks
E1Scoped operating assets

Scoped operating assets returned 3 rows. Fewer rows than the requested limit were returned for this query; overall corpus coverage is not asserted.

ready
Source
search_plants
Data vintage
not reported
Evidence date
not reported
InfraSure did not report an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp for this result.
E2Operating-fleet concentration

Operating-fleet concentration returned 25 rows. This is a bounded or paginated result page, not proof that every matching row was returned.

partial
Source
aggregate
Data vintage
not reported
Evidence date
not reported
InfraSure did not report an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp for this result. The result is bounded or paginated; more matching rows may exist.
E3Scoped queue projects

Scoped queue projects returned 9 rows. Fewer rows than the requested limit were returned for this query; overall corpus coverage is not asserted.

ready
Source
search_projects
Data vintage
not reported
Evidence date
not reported
InfraSure did not report an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp for this result.
E4Queue status distribution

Queue status distribution returned 13 rows. Fewer rows than the requested limit were returned for this query; overall corpus coverage is not asserted.

ready
Source
aggregate
Data vintage
not reported
Evidence date
not reported
InfraSure did not report an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp for this result.
E5Recent editorial evidence

Recent editorial evidence returned 0 rows. Fewer rows than the requested limit were returned for this query; overall corpus coverage is not asserted.

ready
Source
search_news
Data vintage
not reported
Evidence date
not reported
InfraSure did not report an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp for this result.

Claim ledger

claim-level citations and limits
C1directionallow confidence

The WorkSpec's reference to 'Armstrong' likely refers to Armstrong Power LLC (plant_id: 55347) in Pennsylvania, which is a 688 MW natural gas plant.

E1

The question asks about 'Armstrong's $965/kW CapEx', which suggests a single entity. Among the identified entities with 'Armstrong' in their name, Armstrong Power LLC is the only natural gas plant, aligning with typical power plant CapEx discussions. However, the connection between 'Armstrong' and the CapEx figure is not established by the provided evidence.

C2blockedblocked confidence

There is no CapEx information for Armstrong Power LLC available in the provided evidence ledger.

E1E5

The provided evidence does not contain any capital expenditure data for any identified 'Armstrong' entity.

C3blockedblocked confidence

The evidence ledger does not contain information on 'similar plants' to Armstrong Power LLC, nor does it provide CapEx data for any identified plants.

E1E2E5

Without CapEx data for Armstrong Power LLC, and without data to identify or compare 'similar plants,' a comparative analysis cannot be performed.

C4directionallow confidence

Multiple energy projects with 'Armstrong' in their name are in various interconnection queues, but their CapEx figures are not provided in the evidence.

E3

While several 'Armstrong' projects are listed in queues, the WorkSpec refers to a CapEx figure, implying an existing or completed plant. These queue projects may or may not be relevant to the CapEx question.

C5supportedlow confidence

InfraSure's data for operating assets and queue projects does not include an authoritative dataset refresh timestamp, therefore data freshness is unknown.

E1E2E3E4E5

The absence of `dataAsOf` in the provenance means the currentness of the data cannot be confirmed.